Establishing my new beauty regime

Since having a second child and going through all the sleepless nights again, as well as turning 30 this year (I can’t believe I’m so old!) it’s fair to say I’ve not been looking my best. This however is no ones fault but my own (maybe a little bit is the kids fault) as up until a few weeks ago my beauty regime has consisted of putting minimal makeup on in a morning and not taking it off in an evening, and washing my face in the shower with body wash. With the odd bit of moisturiser used every now and again : ) 

This lack of routine or regard for my skin hasn’t really caused me much of a problem but now I’m getting older and age / lack of sleep is catching up with me, it’s time I took better care of my skin and face. I’ve done a lot of research over the last few weeks mostly on Pinterest and Youtube and I’ve invested in some new products so I now have an actual beauty regime which is as follows: 

  • First thing in the morning I moisturise my face with day cream
  • I then put some eye repair cream under my eyes
  • I also use primer if I’m intending to have a full make up day
  • Through out the day I’m trying to drink more water as well as using lip balm regularly on my dry lips
  • Every evening I take my make up off with makeup remover
  • Wash my face with a gentle face wash
  • Moisturise my face with night cream
  • Put eye repair cream under my eyes
  • Also after I shower I now use body butter to moisturise everywhere

I’ve been doing this routine for a few weeks now and am starting to see a difference in how my skin looks and feels so I’m going to try my best to stick with it. I’ve also found new ways of doing my make up but will go into that further in a separate post. 

Leave a Reply

