A little announcement…

…Well, the time has finally come to tell the world that I am pregnant and expecting baby number two! I’ve kept this to myself for some time, but am actually almost 21 weeks pregnant, so we already know that we are going to have another little boy, and we couldn’t be happier!!

This is a large part of the reason why I decided to take a short break from blogging over the last couple of months, mostly because the early stages of pregnancy hit me hard. My main problem was suffering from extreme fatigue which saw me going to bed at at about 8pm every night, as well as napping during the day whilst Jake napped. Needless to say not much housework got done during this period of time!

Now that I have progressed further in my pregnancy I’m getting my energy back, have (mostly) caught up on the housework and am really looking forward to sharing the rest of my pregnancy journey with you all. Jake will be 19 months when baby number two joins us, so I am expecting to have a number of challenges but I am sure we will all get through and survive the transition from one child to two! Lots of people have told me that your second child is easier then your first so I just hope they are right!

In terms of giving birth I am still very apprehensive about this after our experience having Jake (read about it HERE) but am just trying to stay positive and not panic about it at the moment as I know ultimately the baby is going to come out one way or another!

 

 

Post Comment Love

16 thoughts on “A little announcement…

  1. Congratulations, you are one brave lady. It will be so nice to have two boys so close, best friends for life too. Can’t wait to read future posts xx

  2. Many congrats! I hope I can ask if you had planned this (sorry if a bit forward). My reasoning is I would like to have a second baby but have no idea when is an acceptable length of time to wait. Our wee one is 7 months old and we had thought about trying in the next couple of months. I’m looking to find out how folk decided their gap.

  3. Ah, have missed your blogging and so delighted for you to hear your news! Wishing you masses of luck for the rest of the journey – and don’t worry about the exit plan; I had a dreadful first time and was apprehensive about n2 till I started just focussing on the two of us getting out safe and sound. You’ll do great! #PoCoLo

  4. Congratulations! Our first two were 25 months apart and those first few weeks we didn’t know what had hit us. But what everyone else says is true: things do get better, and quite rapidly too in our experience. All the best!

  5. Congratulations, well done you. I hope all goes well and one bonus of having another boy is recycling of old toys clothes etc hahaha, congratulations again and good luck.

  6. Aww congratulations!! I have to say the thought did cross my mind and I wondered… so I am sooo happy for you guys! Yay! Pregnancy is so hard when you already have a little one though hey? Enjoy the second trimester energy!! Xx #pocolo

Leave a Reply

