I’m back!

Firstly, an apology. I have been away from my blog for some time with no warning or explanation, this wasn’t the right thing to do and I am genuinely sorry. I hope that I haven’t truly let myself and the blog down and that in time I can regain the trust of my readers.

Blogging for me is a hobby and past time and will always come second place to my family and other responsibilities. Therefore it was right for me to take some time away from the blog to focus on other areas of my life (some aspects of which may be revealed shortly). However I should have handled this time away better as opposed to simply disappearing.

The good news is that the time away from my blog has helped me realise that I do enjoy blogging and I think it is good for me. As long as I keep it as a hobby and don’t put too much pressure on myself to try to keep up with the other amazing blogs that I follow. It has also given me plenty of time to reflect on the direction of the blog and think up some future content.

You may see the direction of the blog changing slightly in the coming months. I will continue to be a mummy blogger and blog about all things family life but I would like to expand a little and focus on the other area of my life which is being a housewife and looking after our home. Therefore I am hoping to increase the number of posts that I do on things such as housekeeping, design, organizing, gardening, cooking and baking etc.  None of these things I am an expert in but I am looking forward to developing these skills.

3 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. I took a little while off during my wedding and honeymoon, I did not even take my phone with me when I was away. My husband just took his. I knew I would be tempted to blog while away and I did not want that. I had a nice break to refresh my head and spend time with my family instead of my phone or the computer. Looking forward to seeing what you have planned x

Leave a Reply

