The Mummy Tag

Thanks to Caroline from Becoming a Stay at Home Mum for including me in her mummy tag, here are my answers to the questions:

1.Are you a Stay at Home Mum, or a Working Mum?

I am a stay at home mum

2. Would you have it any other way?

No way! I feel so lucky and privileged to be given the opportunity to be a stay at home mum, I really do feel like this is what I was meant to do with my life.

3. Do you co-sleep?

No, Jake sleeps in his own cot in his bedroom. In the early days we did co sleep at times, but this was due to desperation as opposed to being something we wanted to do.

4. What is your one must-have item for your baby?

We have an Angel Care baby monitor that has a sensor that can feel the movement in Jake’s mattress so that you know he is breathing, it sounds an alarm if no movement is detected for 20 seconds. This really does put me at ease when he is in bed and stops me going up to check on him 50 times a night!

5. How many kids do you plan on having?

We know we want at least two, but I think it may end up being three : )

6. Date nights? How many do you have per month?

Per month – none! Since Jake was born 9 months ago we’ve had four date nights, because of our birthdays, anniversary and valentines day. We don’t really feel like we can ask people to babysit for us unless we have a special occasion to celebrate.

7. Your child’s favourite show?

Jake is a bit young for TV at the moment, but Jamie and I both enjoy Pepper Pig so he’ll probably like it too!

8. Name one thing you bought before you had the baby and never ended up using?

I can’t actually think of anything we didn’t use. We had a lot of advice from friend and family about what worked for them so we didn’t go overboard with buying loads of baby specific things.

9. Your child’s favourite food?

I’m not really sure what Jakes favourite food is, so far he has eaten absolutely everything we’ve given him, this includes spaghetti bolognaise, curry and fish and chips, which I think is pretty good for a 9 month old.

10. How many cars does your family have?

One, Jamie works from home and we live within walking distance to our local town  and both our parents houses so having one car between the two of us works out fine, and we don’t actually use it too much either.

11. Weight gain, before pregnancy, during, after and now?

I put on two and a half stone whilst pregnant and lost almost all of the weight with in the first couple of months after giving birth. I would put this down to a combination of breastfeeding and it being a very stressful time of my life. Now nine months after giving birth I am the same weight as I was pre pregnancy, however my body has changed and I think I look like I’m bigger then I did previously.

12. Dream holiday with your kids?

When they are older we’d love to go to Disney land Florida!

13.Dream holiday without your kids?

We went on a lovely cruise for our honeymoon and had the most amazing time, so I’d love to go on another cruise again.

14. How has your life changed since having kids?

My life has changed completely and utterly. I’m not working anymore, and we’ve moved to a new house so things feel so different now!

15. Where do you shop for your kids?

Most of Jakes clothes come from Sainsbury’s I think the quality of their children’s clothes are really good and I always like the style of cloths as well. I try to stock up on clothes when they are doing one of their 25% off sales which tend to crop up every 6 weeks or so. I particularly like it when I can find something off their half price ale rack, and then et an extra 25 % off : )

16. Favourite make-up and skincare products?

I don’t really have any favourite products, I tend to put in requests for make up and toiletries for my Christmas and Birthday presents so I just use what I’m given!

17. Huggies or Pampers?

We use pampers at night to keep Jake dry, but during the day we use Kiddie care’s just for bums as they are a lot cheaper and have always worked well for us.

18. Have you always wanted kids?

Yes, always.

19. Best part of being a mum?

That is a really hard question as I enjoy so much about being a mum. I love watching Jake grow and develop and I like being responsible for giving him the best childhood possible, showering him with love and experiences that will shape him and help turn him into the person he is going to be. I love seeing all of the enjoyment and intrigue he has in the world, as I think it helps me to see the world that way too.

Ok, that’s all of the questions – I really enjoyed answering them!

Mother.Wife.Me

3 thoughts on “The Mummy Tag

  1. Aww lovely! Nice to know more about you! Now it’s time for you to tag some other mummy bloggers to do it too! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

