Fancy dress baby

I love IMG_0737dressing Jake up. I can’t help it, but here’s why I think its ok.

Looking after a baby is hard work, you go through stages where every day feels the same and blurs into one never ending (never sleeping) blur of crying feeding and nappy changes. However on days when Jake has been dressed in a somewhat amusing/ cute manor it makes the day different, more enjoyable. It helps you to smile at your child and reminds you how lovely he really is. Anything that helps you enjoy your child is fine with me, and I’m sure he’ll get over it when he’s older and has kids of his own!

Here are a few of my favourite Jake dress up outfits, you can’t help but smile : )

IMG_0991IMG_1076IMG_0959IMG_1126

2 thoughts on “Fancy dress baby

  1. Hello Lisa! Jake is absolutely adorable and I love his little outfits, so cute! I also love dressing my baby boy up, I love the fantasy of it all and lets face it, when they’re older they probably won’t want to dress up and play pretend! Thanks so much for linking up to my blog hop, lovely to have you join in πŸ™‚

    Fiona @ http://www.dollydowsie.com

  2. Hi Fiona, great to find somebody else who loves dressing their little one up as much as me! I’ll have to get my thinking cap on for what to put Jake in next πŸ™‚ Thanks for posting the first ever comment on my blog. One down, many to go! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

