Insanity!!!

In the early months of Jake’s life I spent an awful lot of time pacing around the living room in the middle of the night with little to no hope of sleep. As a result I had my first ever real experience of the shopping channels (I’m only human please don’t judge me).

If you have also succumbed to this sort of viewing they I bet you must have seen the advert for the “Insanity” exercise DVD’s !?! Well I did and I was hooked, needless to say one quick payment later and I am now the proud owner of the hardest workout DVD ever – I’m not joking it is ridiculously hard. I’ve been using the DVD’s for about two weeks now, the work outs are 40 minutes long so its not too hard to fit them into the day especially with the ease of not needing to leave the house, with the exception of struggling to walk for the first few days after use.

The DVD’s come with an exercise plan (work out every day 6 days a week for 60 days) and a meal plan (healthy eating plus protein shakes) neither of which I am sticking to as that makes the whole thing far to difficult for someone looking after a 7 month old and not wanting to buy ten tonnes of chicken every week. Instead I just try to fit in the work outs where I can, I’m managing about 3 or 4 a week which I think is pretty good and I’m already feeling the benefits.

My goal is to try to lose about 10lbs over the next three months buy combining the insanity workouts with healthy eating and going for the odd run here and there – I’ll let you know how I get on!

Leave a Reply

