And So It Begins….

Hello world! This is my first ever blog entry. I’ve been thinking about writing a blog for some time now so have loads of things I want to write about, but in order not to haphazardly blurt everything out in one post I’ll try to keep it simple with an introduction to me and little bit about why I have decided to enter the world of blogging. So here Megoes….

My name is Lisa and I’m 28 year old. I’m married to Jamie and we have a 7 month old son called Jake. I’ve been an avid reader of a number of blogs for a few years now and have always wanted to write one myself, though working full time and with a long commute as it it was never really something I had the time to do.

Last year my life completely and utterly changed. 2013 was both the best and worst years of my life. I finished work in April and gave birth to Jake in June (this being the best part) although the birth is another story!

Six weeks after Jake was born I lost my mum to the evil that is breast cancer.

(Pause, breathe, try not to cry)

The rest of my 2013 was spent adjusting and coping to the new world I find myself in. I’m no longer a young professional businesswoman, I’m a mother raising a child whilst coping with the grief of losing a loved one, and trying to become the perfect housewife at the same time. To top it all off we also decided that it was also the time for us to move house too!

So, 2014 seems to be the perfect time for me to start my blog. I’m getting to grips with our new found parenthood and finally getting enough sleep to function through the day, and the move to our new house is imminent which should provide me with plenty of blogging material. The grief is still a work in progress, and probably not something I will mention too often as I don’t yet feel able, but maybe some day I will.

So, here we go….

Leave a Reply

